VIVA LA CLASSICA! live in concert: Melancholy

Ticket quantity

You can book a maximum of two tickets per event. If you require more tickets or would like to make a group booking, please contact

VIVA LA CLASSICA! live in concert: Melancholy

  • Wed 6 Apr 2022
  • 7:00PM

This evening pays tribute to the legacy of composers whose music was banned by the Nazi regime and considered as so-called 'degenerate art' (Entartete Kunst) due to origins, beliefs, gender or sexual orientation. The word 'degenerate' was commonly used to describe any art or music prohibited by the Third Reich.

The concert programme 'Melancholy', performed by the ensemble VIVA LA CLASSICA!, is dedicated to these composers, who even after so many years, still remain largely unknown and deserve more exposure of their rarely performed works. A memento of their life and work.

Join us and enjoy a versatile programme featuring works by Wolfgang Erich Korngold, Alban Berg, Erich Zeisl, Rosy Wertheim and many more, performed by the exceptional musicians Julitta Dominika Walder (soprano), Ewelina Jurga (soprano), Agnieszka Kabut (cello) and Piotr Jaworski (piano).

2022 also marks the 100th birth anniversary of Polish historian, social activist, journalist and politician Władysław Bartoszewski (19.02.1922 – 24.04.2015), a former Auschwitz concentration camp prisoner.

Please note: Tickets are limited and need to be booked on our website in advance. You will not be able to attend the event without a pre-booked ticket.

We would like to inform you that all guests must show proof of either a negative Covid-19 lateral flow test (not older than 24 hours), full vaccination status or recent recovery from Covid-19. We ask you also to follow social distancing, wear a mask and sanitise your hands. Please do not visit the ACF if you have Covid symptoms.


Julitta Dominika Walder (©, Ewelina Jurga (© Ksenia Shaushyshvili)


Austrian Cultural Forum London
28 Rutland Gate
London SW7 1PQ